Organizational set up/ Functions and Duties
NCM Decisions
Success Stories
Sachar Committee Report
PM's New 15 Point Programme
Important Circulars/Orders
NCM Recommendations
State Minorities Commissions
Budget of NCM
Complaint Monitoring System
Library & Publications/ Reports
Annual Lectures
Minority Population
Citizen Charter
Contact Us
What's New
NCM Meeting with the Special Envoy of European Union.
NCM meeting with the the Commissioner, Secretary and

 other High officials of the National Human Rights Commission.

Monthly review meeting held in NCM on 12.12.2018.
NCM meeting with the Chairman and members of Jharkhand

 State Minority Commission.

NCM meeting with the Chairman and members of Chattisgarh

 State Minority Commission on 27.9.2018

NCM meeting with French MP's from Indo-French friendship group

of Senate on 25.9.2018

NCM meeting with the Chairman and members of MP

 State Minority Commission on 10.8.2018

NCM meeting with the Chairman and members of Rajasthan

 State Minority Commission on 10.8.2018

NCM meeting with the Chairman and members of UP state Minority

Commission to review the schemes being implemented by

 Govt. of India for the welfare of Minority Communities

Booklet on the Welfare Schemes for Minorities.
Schemes for Minorities alongwith details of budget allocation, targets &


NCM's Rules and regulations with GSR Number.
NCM's Notification with GSR Number.
Appointment of accountant, Assistant & UDC in National Commission

for Minorities on Deputation/Absorption(including short term contract)


Schemes for the welfare of Minorities.
Important Events/Achievements(March 2014-Feb 2017)in NCM.

Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi,

Hon'ble Minister of Minority Affairs



Syed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi,

Hon'ble Chairman,

 National Commission for Minorities


About NCM

The Union Government set up the National Commission for Minorities (NCM) under the National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992. Five   religious   communities,   viz; Muslims,   Christians, Sikhs,  Buddhists and  Zoroastrians (Parsis)   have   been   notified   as   minority  communities by the Union Government. Further vide notification detail 27th Jan 2014, Jains have also been notified as minority community.

Andhra Pradesh , Assam , Bihar, Chattisgarh, Delhi , Jharkhand, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal have also set up State Minorities Commissions in their respective States.  Their offices are located in the State capitals.  The functions of these Commissions, inter-alia, are to safeguard and protect the interests of minorities provided in the Constitution and laws enacted by Parliament and the State Legislatures.

Aggrieved persons belonging to the minority communities may approach the concerned State Minorities Commissions for redressal of their grievances.  They may also send their representations, to the National Commission for Minorities, after exhausting all remedies available to them.


Photo Gallery

National Commission
for Minorities

3rd Floor, Block-3, CGO Complex, New Delhi 110003
Tel: 011-24363821,011-24364816
Fax: 24363301
Toll Free Number: 1800 110 088


More Topics